$500 Porche!

A man was reading the paper when an ad caught his eye: $500 Porsche!
New! The man thought that it was very unusual to sell a Porsche for
$500, and he thought it might be a joke, but thought it was worth a
shot. So he went to the lady's house and sure enough, she had an
almost brand new Porsche.

"Wow!" the man said. "Can I take it for a test drive?" Unlike what he
expected, the man found that the car ran perfectly and took it back
to the lady's house.

"Why are you selling me this great Porsche for only $500?"

"My husband just ran off with his secretary, and he told me I could
have the house and the furniture as long as I sold his Porsche and
sent him the money."

Leave a Reply

