Understanding Your Paycheck

Gross pay: $1222.02

Income Tax – 244.40
Outgo Tax – 45.21
State Tax – 5.89
Interstate Tax – 61.10
County Tax -6.11
City Tax -12.22
Rural Tax – 4.44
Back Tax -1.11
Front Tax – 1.16
Side Tax -1.61
Up Tax -2.22
Down Tax -1.11
Tic-Tacs -1.98
Thumbtacks -3.93
Carpet Tacks -0.98
Stadium Tax – 0.69
Flat Tax -8.32
Surtax- 3.46
Ma'am Tax -5.00
Parking Fee – 2.60
No Pkg Fee -5.85
F.I.C.A. -10.00
T.G.I.F. -81.88
Life Ins. -9.95
Health Ins. -3.41
Disability -16.23
Ability -2.50
Liability Ins. -0.25
Dental Ins. -4.50
Mental Ins. -4.33
Reassurance -0.11
Coffee -6.85
Coffee Cups Calendar -66.51
Floor Rental -3.06
Chair Rental -16.85
Desk Rental -4.32
Union Dues -5.85
Union Don'ts -3.77
Cash Advances -0.69
Cash Retreats -121.35
Overtime -1.26
Undertime -54.83
Eastern Time -9.00
Central Time -8.00
Mntn Time -7.00
Pacific Time -6.00
GMT -24.00
Bath Time -4.44
Time Out -12.21
Oxygen -10.02
Water – 16.54
Electricity -38.23
Heat -51.42
Air -46.83
Misc -144.38

Take Home Pay: $0000.02

(This is where the expression "just my 2 cents worth" came from…)

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s