Yellow Flower

A little boy is walking to school one day and hears some kids talking
about
the yellow flower. He decides he wants to find out what it is. He gets
to
school and says to his teacher, "I was on my way to school and I heard
some
kids talking about the yellow flower. What is it?" His teacher says, "I
will
not tolerate that kind of talk in my classroom! Go to the principal's
office!" The little boy goes up to the principal's office, and the
principal
asks him, "What are you doing up here, son?" The little boy replies, "I
was
on my way to school and I heard some kids talking about the yellow
flower. I
asked my teacher what it was and she sent me up here. What is it?" The
principal says, "I will not have that kind of talk in my school! You are
expelled from this school and every other school in the state! Get out!"
So
the little boy goes home. His mother asks, "What are you doing home so
early?" "I was on my way to school and I heard some kids talking about
the
yellow flower. I asked my teacher what it was, and she sent me to the
principal's office, and the principal expelled me from every school in
the
state. What is the yellow flower?" His mother says, "Go up to your room!
You're going to bed without dinner. I'll send your father up to talk to
you
when he gets home." So the little boy goes up to his room, soon after,
his
dad gets home from work. He goes up to the boy's room and says, "Your
mom
tells me you've been a bad boy. What did you do?" "Well, I was on my way
to
school and I heard some kids talking about the yellow flower. I asked my
teacher what it was, and she sent me to the principal's office, the
principal expelled me from every school in the state, and mom sent me to
bed
without dinner. What's the yellow flower?" His dad says, "Get out of my
house son! I don't ever want to see you again!" The little boy is
walking
down the street, and a few hours later a policeman stops him. He asks
him
why he is walking by himself so late at night. The little boy says,
"Well, I
was on my way to school and I heard some kids talking about the yellow
flower. I asked my teacher what it was, and she sent me to the
principal's
office, the principal expelled me from every school in the state, mom
sent
me to bed without dinner, and dad kicked me out of the house. Can you
tell
me what the yellow flower is?" The policeman says, "That's enough of
that!
You're going to jail for 99 years!" 99 years later, he comes back an old
man, and decides he wants to try to find out what the yellow flower is.
So
he heads to his old school where it all started. As he is crossing the
street, he gets hit by a car and dies. What's the moral of the story?
Look
both ways before crossing the street….

Leave a Reply

