Trade off

A preacher was making his rounds to his parishioners on a bicycle, when
he came upon little Johnny trying to sell a lawn mower. "How much do you
want for the mower?" asked the preacher. "I just want enough money to go
out and buy me a bicycle," said little Johnny. After a moment of
consideration, the preacher asked, "Will you take my bike in trade for
it?" Little Johnny said, "Mister, you've got yourself a deal." The
preacher took the mower and tried to start it. He pulled and pulled on
the rope until he was dripping with sweat but the mower refuse to start.
The preacher called little Johnny over and said, "I can't get this mower
to start." Little Johnny said, "That's because you have to cuss at it to
get it started." The preacher said, "I'm a man of the church and I can't
cuss. It's been so long since I've been saved that I don't even remember
how to cuss." Little Johnny looked at him happily and said, "Just keep
pulling on that rope. It'll come back to ya."

Leave a Reply

